Our Team

SWITCH Campus Team

SWITCH is led by an interdisciplinary reserach team of facilty and students that work collaboratively with ISU Extension and Outreach 4-H youth program specialists to ensure that the programming meets school needs and can be disseminated effectively. 

2019 - 2020 Program Reach

50 schools from across Iowa participated in SWITCH during the 2019-2020 school year. Counties that had a participating SWITCH school are highlighted below in green.

Counties in Iowa with SWITCH schools

Advisory Team

Formed in June 2020, the SWITCH Advisory Team is comprised of school core team staff and Extension partners who provide the SWITCH campus team with guidance and recommendations to design strategies and revise content related to trainings, resources, and program implementation. 

Annette Brown            Casey Wenstrand            Cindi Sweedler                 Megan Carlson

     Annette Brown                         Casey Wenstrand                      Cindi Sweedler                          Megan Carlson

4-H Youth Program Specialist  4-H Youth Program Specialist           Webster City CSD                       Montezuma CSD

                                                                                                              School Nurse                     K-12 PE & Health Teacher
Erin Heaton          Kim Kuester          Kristin Sheffield             Marianne Hickey     

           Erin Heaton                                Kim Kuester                        Kristin Sheffield                        Marianne Hickey

4-H County Youth Coordinator    4-H Youth Program Specialist            Earlham CSD                     Bosco Catholic Schools

      Henry County                                                                         Director of Teaching & Learning           School Nurse

Tracie Hartman               Pennie Klepper             Kaitlyn Scheuermann           Heidi Huckabone     

     Tracie Hartman                           Pennie Klepper                     Kaitlyn Scheuermann                Heidi Huckabone

Winfield-Mt. Union CSD              Graettinger-Terril CSD                        Waukee CSD                        Mt. Pleasant CSD

    Nutrition Director                        4th Grade Teacher               Dietitian for Nutrition Services      Elementary PE Instructor